ATVG Elects John Gentry President for 2018

John Gentry, County Mayor, McMinn County, TN was named ATVG President for 2018 during the ATVG Fall Meeting in October 2017 at Gatlinburg.

President Gentry will work to keep ATVG members informed of important issues regarding the Tennessee Valley and TVA.  Feel Free to contact President Gentry  with any questions or comments you may have regarding ATVG.    Elected October 2017

McMinn County Courthouse
6 East Madison Ave
Athens, TN  37303
(423) 745-7634
Fax: (423) 744-1600

ATVG Report on Allocation of State TVA Payments In Lieu of Taxes

The Association of Tennessee Valley Governments has published a report of  the TVA Act and State Code providing for State TVA Payments in Lieu of Taxes.  This document covers historical data and  each TVA State Code dealing with the Distribution of Tennessee Valley Authority payments to States.

States covered are Alabama, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and the TVA Act

View this report here

ATVG Plans Summer Meeting at the Inn of Ole Miss, Oxford, Mississippi

ATVG is planning a summer meeting in Oxford Mississippi July 19 & 20, 2017 at  The Inn at Ole Miss which is located on the campus of the University of Mississippi, adjacent to the Grove, an 11-acre park noted as the most beautiful and well-known college tailgating area in the country.

The Agenda will be available later.

For Reservations

The Inn at Ole Miss
120 Alumni Drive
P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: 1-888-4 UM ROOM