Board of Directors


Lamar Paris, Sole Commissioner, Union County, GA 65 Courthouse Street, Suite 1 Blairsville, GA 30512 Phone: (706) 439-6000 Email: Elected October 2022

Continue reading

1st Vice President

Daryl Ricks,  District 5 Supervisor, Tate County, MS Office: 662-562-4647 Ext. 0 Email:

Continue reading

2nd Vice President

Terry Frank,    County Mayor ,    Anderson County, TN 100 N Main Street, Room 208 Clinton, TN 37716-3617 PH:865-457-6200

Continue reading


Ron Fults Legal Consultant Nashville, TN

Continue reading

Immediate Past President

Bill Newman, County Mayor, Lincoln County, TN 112 Main Ave S, Room 101 Fayetteville,  TN  37334 Phone:   (931) 433-3045 Email: 2021

Continue reading


Brent Greer, Former County Mayor Henry County, Tennessee Email:

Continue reading

Board of Directors


Board of Directors

(as of 10/2022)



Lamar Paris, Sole Commissioner

Union County, GA 


1st Vice President

Daryl Ricks, Supervisor, Tate County MS


2nd Vice President

Terry Franks, County Mayor, Anderson County TN



Ron Fults, Executive Office, Legal Consultant, Nashville, TN


Immediate Past President

Bill Newman, County Mayor, Lincoln County, TN



Brent Greer, County Mayor (Retired)

Henry County, Tennessee


Executive Director

Mike Arms, Managing Partner

Tennessee Strategies, Knoxville, Tennessee



Past Presidents

Bill Newman, County Mayor, Lincoln County, TN

Larry Chesser, Mayor, Fort Payne, AL

Brad Warning, Marshall County Deputy Judge Executive, Benton , KY

John Gentry, McMinn County, Tennessee

Gary Reasons, County Mayor,  Crockett County, TN

Don Stisher, Commissioner, Morgan County, AL

Tony Sandridge, Commissioner, Tate County, MS

Larry Vickery, Supervisor Electric Dept, Calhoun, GA

Benny McGuire, County Mayor, Obion County, TN

Milla Sachs, Executive Asst To Mayor, Guntersville, AL

Ron Woody, County Executive, Roane County, TN

Austin Carroll, Retired GM Hopkinsville Power, Hopkinsville, KY

Mike Arms, Commissioner, Knox County, TN

Brent Greer, County Mayor, Henry County, TN

Willie Spencer, County Mayor, Hardeman County, TN


Alabama Directors

Milla Sachs, City of Guntersville

Tommy Barnes, Commissioner, Colbert County

Collin Daly, Commission Chairman, Limestone County

Ray Long, Morgan County

Don Stisher, Morgan County


Georgia Directors

Lamar Paris, Union County

Cliff Bradshaw, Commissioner, Towns County


Kentucky Directors

Tim Flener, Judge Executive, Butler County

Billy Phelps, Mayor, Morgantown

Scott Lindsey, Edmonson County


Mississippi Directors

Daryl Ricks, Supervisor, Tate County

Tony Sandridge, Tate County

Mike Roberts, LaFayette County

Robin Tannehill, City of Oxford


North Carolina Directors

Tim Radford, Mayor, City of Murphy

Connie Orr, Graham County

Randy Wiggins, Cherokee County

Clay Logan, Clay County


Virginia Director

Eric Workman, Bland County

Freda Starns , Scott County

4 city or county vacancies


East Tennessee Directors

Mark Potts, Mayor, Jefferson County

Joe Brooks, Mayor, Claiborne County

Becky Ruppe, City of Rockwood

Terry Frank, Anderson County

John Gentry, McMinn County


Middle Tennessee Directors

Bill Newman, Lincoln, County

Rany Hutto, Mayor, Wilson County

Jonah Keltner, Mayor, Lewis County

Austin Carroll, Lewis County


West Tennessee Directors

Jeff Huffman, Tipton County

Kevin Davis, Hardin County

James Westbrook, Weakley County

John Penn Ridgeway, Henry County


Affiliate Directors

Bryan Hall, Executive Director, TN Reservoir Development Agency

Richard Lawson, Marshall County AL Natural Gas

Robin Roberts, County Technical Assistance Service, Nashville, TN

Elliott Barnett, Strata-G, Knoxville, TN

Tami Reist, North AL Mountain Lakes Tourist Association , AL